SharkHydroVac MessMaster Cordless WD261
Worth knowing No floor steam or powered brush drying listed
Exact-model performance testing has not been established.
Check price at Shark Read the detailsThe QuietlyGuide collection
Compare floor washers for spills, sealed floors, cord reach and the cleanup they need afterward.
Our shop links earn us nothing today: we have not joined an affiliate programme yet. When that changes, it still will not change which products we recommend. How this will work
Worth knowing No floor steam or powered brush drying listed
Exact-model performance testing has not been established.
Check price at Shark Read the detailsWorth knowing Used-water capacity is lower in the lay-flat position
Dock heat is for the brush, not floor steam.
Check price at Dreame Read the detailsWorth knowing Cord and 12.5 lb body reduce maneuverability
Independent test model confirmed as 35151.
Check price at BISSELL Read the detailsWorth knowing Premium complexity and substantial body weight
60-minute Auto runtime is claimed, not measured in the linked test.
Check price at Roborock Read the detailsThe details, together
Manufacturers’ runtimes are maximum claims under stated or unspecified modes; a corded machine has no battery limit but does have a 25-foot cord. Heat used to wash a roller at the dock is different from steam or hot water applied to the floor. Published tests concern their own samples, not our hands-on testing.
Comparing all 4 products. “Not listed” means the guide does not provide that specification.
Scroll across to compare products
| What matters to you | SharkHydroVac MessMaster Cordless WD261 | DreameH14 Pro Wet and Dry Vacuum | BISSELLCrossWave HydroSteam Plus 35151 | RoborockF25 Ultra |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who it suits | Consider for cordless everyday spills and rug refreshes | Consider for cleaning under low furniture | Consider for corded steam on sticky hard-floor messes | Consider for cordless hot-water and steam floor care |
| A useful strength | Cordless reach and simple controls | Lay-flat reach and power-assisted steering | Steam reaches the hard floor, unlike dock-only brush washing | Both steam and hot-water modes at the floor |
| A trade-off to consider | No floor steam or powered brush drying listed | Used-water capacity is lower in the lay-flat position | Cord and 12.5 lb body reduce maneuverability | Premium complexity and substantial body weight |
| Specifications | ||||
| Power source | Cordless, 21.6 V | Cordless | Corded; 25-ft cord | Cordless |
| Floor use | Sealed hard floors; area-rug surface refresh | Sealed hard floors; no carpet mode listed | Sealed hard floors; area-rug refresh | Sealed hard floors, subject to floor-maker heat advice |
| Claimed max runtime | Not stated on linked product listing | 40 min | Not applicable; corded | Up to 60 min Auto; maker claim reported by reviewer |
| Clean / dirty water | Two-tank system; usable water capacities not clearly stated | 880 mL / 650 mL upright; 450 mL flat | 28 oz / 17 oz | 1 L / 0.72 L in linked review |
| Brush care | Dock rinse cycle; manual tank care | 60°C dock wash; 5-min fast or 1-hour quiet drying | Self-clean cycle; manual brush and tank care | Hot self-cleaning and drying at dock |
| Weight | 8.46 lb stated by maker | 12.57 lb stated by maker | 12.5 lb stated by maker | About 11.5 lb in linked review |
| Replacement supplies | XSKBRUSHROL200 roller confirmed; filter fit still to verify | Maker advises roller/filter replacement every 3–6 months | 35151-specific roller/filter catalogue available | Exact Ultra roller/filter supply not confirmed |
| Evidence and availability | ||||
| Evidence | 1 linked sources; limitations noted below | 2 linked sources; limitations noted below | 3 linked sources; limitations noted below | 2 linked sources; limitations noted below |
| Customer opinion | None yet | None yet | None yet | None yet |
| Can you still buy it | Listed by maker, checked 4 October 2026 | Listed by maker, checked 4 October 2026 | Listed by maker, checked 4 October 2026 | Listed by maker, checked 4 October 2026 |
Specifications come from the sources listed under each product. Check the retailer for the exact model, package and current details.
Checked 4 October 2026 against Shark US WD261 product page. Product page lists Add to Cart; confirm seller stock and selected model.
About the evidence: The linked Shark page identifies WD261. Reviews of older WD201/WD210 and corded MessMaster versions are not evidence for this exact package.
This is a simple cordless choice for sealed hard floors and light surface cleaning on area rugs. It has no floor-steam mode; emptying the dirty tank and running its rinse cycle are still part of every cleanup.
Shark lists model WD261 with a cordless body, two-tank system and rinse cycle on the dock. Its rug mode is for surface dirt and odors, not deep carpet vacuuming. We did not find a dependable model-matched independent test to support a performance ranking against the other three.
Sources: Shark — exact WD261 offer and specifications
| Power source | Cordless, 21.6 V |
|---|---|
| Floor use | Sealed hard floors; area-rug surface refresh |
| Claimed max runtime | Not stated on linked product listing |
| Clean / dirty water | Two-tank system; usable water capacities not clearly stated |
| Brush care | Dock rinse cycle; manual tank care |
| Weight | 8.46 lb stated by maker |
| Replacement supplies | XSKBRUSHROL200 roller confirmed; filter fit still to verify |
Source: https://www.sharkclean.com/products/shark-hydrovac-messmaster-cordless-3-in-1-cleaner-zidWD261
Shark explicitly lists brushroll XSKBRUSHROL200 as compatible with WD261. Confirm filter compatibility separately rather than assuming every HydroVac part fits. The dock rinse does not remove the need to empty and clean the dirty-water tank.
Sources: Shark XSKBRUSHROL200 — WD261 explicitly listed
Parts research checked 4 October 2026. Stock and package contents can change.
We have not added customer-review summaries or recorded price history for this product. The summary above is based on the linked sources. Visit the retailer for current prices and customer reviews.
Checked 4 October 2026 against Dreame US H14 Pro product page. Standalone option and Add to Cart appeared; confirm package and delivery at the shop.
About the evidence: Do not confuse H14 Pro with H14 or H15 variants. The hot-water figure is for roller care at the dock; the linked listing does not say the H14 Pro steams the floor.
A lay-flat head, powered assistance and an automatic solution dispenser make the H14 Pro useful where a conventional upright is awkward. Its dock washes and dries the roller, but you still need to empty and rinse the used-water tank.
Dreame lists 40 minutes maximum runtime, a 880 mL clean-water tank and a 650 mL used-water tank when upright; the latter falls to 450 mL when laid flat. Homes & Gardens tested the H14 Pro on household spills and found quick cleanup, but reported lingering floor moisture and a stained roller after mustard.
Sources: Dreame — H14 Pro US specifications and package · Homes & Gardens — H14 Pro hands-on test
| Power source | Cordless |
|---|---|
| Floor use | Sealed hard floors; no carpet mode listed |
| Claimed max runtime | 40 min |
| Clean / dirty water | 880 mL / 650 mL upright; 450 mL flat |
| Brush care | 60°C dock wash; 5-min fast or 1-hour quiet drying |
| Weight | 12.57 lb stated by maker |
| Replacement supplies | Maker advises roller/filter replacement every 3–6 months |
Source: https://vacuummop.dreametech.com/products/h14pro-wet-and-dry-vacuum
Dreame recommends replacing the H14 Pro filter and brush roller every three to six months. Its support instructions say washed filters must dry completely before reuse. The product listing identifies an H14/H14 Pro/H13 Pro roller; confirm the exact replacement filter and current supply before ordering.
Sources: Dreame H14 Pro care and replacement guidance · H14 Pro listing and compatible roller offer
Parts research checked 4 October 2026. Stock and package contents can change.
We have not added customer-review summaries or recorded price history for this product. The summary above is based on the linked sources. Visit the retailer for current prices and customer reviews.
Checked 4 October 2026 against BISSELL US 35151 product page. Add to Cart appeared; confirm exact bundle and delivery at the shop.
About the evidence: The tested-unit label in RTINGS’ review reads 35151, matching this US offer. Retailer bundles can still differ in brushes and formulas. Check the flooring maker’s instructions before using steam.
Choose this if a 25-foot cord is acceptable and you want steam at the floor for sticky spots. BISSELL also lists an area-rug refresh mode; independent testing found weak carpet-debris pickup, so keep a proper carpet vacuum for rugs.
RTINGS tested model 35151: its published unit-label photograph confirms the match. Its test found strong hard-floor stain removal, alongside heavy handling and poor carpet pickup. BISSELL lists the 25-foot cord and separate clean and dirty tanks for this same model.
Sources: BISSELL — exact 35151 offer and specifications · RTINGS — model 35151 hands-on test · RTINGS — tested-unit label photo showing 35151
| Power source | Corded; 25-ft cord |
|---|---|
| Floor use | Sealed hard floors; area-rug refresh |
| Claimed max runtime | Not applicable; corded |
| Clean / dirty water | 28 oz / 17 oz |
| Brush care | Self-clean cycle; manual brush and tank care |
| Weight | 12.5 lb stated by maker |
| Replacement supplies | 35151-specific roller/filter catalogue available |
Source: https://www.bissell.com/s/bissell/product/crosswave-hydrosteam-plus-multi-surface-wet-dry-vac-35151.html
BISSELL maintains a parts catalogue specifically for model 35151, including brushrolls, filters and cleaning formulas. Start from that model page and confirm the selected item before checkout. The self-clean cycle still leaves brush, filter and tank care to the owner.
Sources: BISSELL 35151 model-specific parts catalogue · BISSELL 35151 product support
Parts research checked 4 October 2026. Stock and package contents can change.
We have not added customer-review summaries or recorded price history for this product. The summary above is based on the linked sources. Visit the retailer for current prices and customer reviews.
Checked 4 October 2026 against Roborock US F25 Ultra product page. Product page displayed a purchase option; confirm the original model and delivery at the shop.
About the evidence: Original F25 Ultra, not Steam Gen 2. Runtime, tank sizes and weight below are from the linked TechRadar review; heat modes are also described by Roborock. Exact US replacement roller/filter supply is not confirmed. Check your flooring maker before using heat.
This premium choice offers steam and hot-water modes on the floor plus powered steering. It is a heavier, more complex machine; confirm your flooring allows the selected heat mode and budget for approved solution and roller care.
TechRadar tested the original F25 Ultra on household spills and dried stains and reported effective cleaning and easy steering. Its 60-minute Auto runtime is a manufacturer claim repeated in the review, not an endurance result: the reviewer explicitly did not run that mode to empty. Heated modes use more battery.
Sources: Roborock — original F25 Ultra US offer · TechRadar — F25 Ultra hands-on test
| Power source | Cordless |
|---|---|
| Floor use | Sealed hard floors, subject to floor-maker heat advice |
| Claimed max runtime | Up to 60 min Auto; maker claim reported by reviewer |
| Clean / dirty water | 1 L / 0.72 L in linked review |
| Brush care | Hot self-cleaning and drying at dock |
| Weight | About 11.5 lb in linked review |
| Replacement supplies | Exact Ultra roller/filter supply not confirmed |
Source: https://www.techradar.com/home/vacuums/roborock-f25-ultra-wet-and-dry-vacuum-review
Use the original F25 Ultra manual for care instructions. The US generic F25 roller page lists several F25 variants but does not name Ultra, so we cannot confirm that roller for this machine. Confirm an exact Ultra roller and filter with the seller before committing.
Sources: Roborock original F25 Ultra US/FCC manual downloads · Generic F25 roller compatibility list — Ultra not listed
Parts research checked 4 October 2026. Stock and package contents can change.
We have not added customer-review summaries or recorded price history for this product. The summary above is based on the linked sources. Visit the retailer for current prices and customer reviews.
Prices change constantly; check the shop before buying. Summaries are written in our own words from the sources linked on each product. We do not test products in a lab.